EOF

I have been running the blog for four full years now, never missing a week, posting some 345 entries. While the experiment has been quite enjoyable, I feel it is time for me to move on to something else.

To avoid repeating one self, or doing trivial entries too often, one must always push forward. Some blog entries took half an hour to write, but a lot actually asked for quite a bit o’work. Keeping the pace has been increasingly difficult given all the other things that are going on in my life.

I have thought for a while of merely slowing the pace and posting say, twice a month, because I would have enough material to do so—a lot comes up all the time. For a while, I thought of posting only the occasional entry. But I think it will keep asking for more time, and that my energies are needed elsewhere presently.

I would like to thank my followers (there are quite a few) and all the others for all the good discussions in the (800-something) comments. I will not close the blog, so I will still manage it, at least for a while.

2 Responses to EOF

  1. remy says:

    Thank you for all your posts. I learned a lot with your blog!

  2. rmn says:

    I have occasionally read your blog, and found it quite interesting.
    Too bad to see you go, but I can understand your point of view.

    Much luck in whatever you choose to focus on :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 65 other followers

