Linux Symposium 2009: Finalization

The Linux Symposium ended on Friday (yesterday, that is) and I now post our paper. I’ve added it to my publication page but you can get the pdf of the paper as well as the slides in Open Office 3.0 format. The slides are really nothing fancy, but they’re to the point, I think.

I suppose the complete proceedings will appear sometimes soon on the Symposium’s Archive page. I think some of the links are broken.

*
* *

The Symposium is really not what I expected, and it’s all for the better. I thought I would get more “OpenSource or Die!!!1!” talks, but most of the talks were down-to-earth in a very sane way; some were technically deep, other left the real goodies out, but all were interesting in their own way—not all topics interested me, of course. I think I will also attend next year.

2 Responses to Linux Symposium 2009: Finalization

  1. […] Yes, I’m the nervous french geek that did the talk on non-privileged user package management. Steven Pigeon was my […]

  2. […] I’m the nervous french geek that did the talk on non-privileged user package management. Steven Pigeon was my […]

Leave a Reply

