Jump!

After five or six years working at the ÉTS, I was offered a position at the LISA (the Laboratoire d’Informatique des Systèmes Adaptatifs) at Université de Montréal… an offer I could not decline.

The LISA is run by Yoshua Bengio, my former Ph. D. adviser, a world-class researcher in Machine Learning, with other researchers, with many students.

Over the last few months, I gradually shifted my time from ÉTS to Université of Montréal, but I will be working full time at the LISA from now on.

The good thing is that I will participate in Open Source software projects (such as Theano and related technologies) and, while I will still work on NDA-protected projects with Ubisoft, I will have more freedom to discuss what I actually do at work (something I could not really do with my previous job) and I’m sure it will be a very interesting source of ideas for blog-posts.

*
* *

I want people at ÉTS and Vantrix to know that I enjoyed working with them, that I learned a lot, and that I am grateful for all those years of interesting scientific and engineering problems. I will continue collaborating with ÉTS for research, and let us see where that will bring us.

One Response to Jump!

  1. […] I’ve mentioned before, my new job will ask me to program more in Python than C++, and that’s some what new for me. […]

Leave a Reply

